## Appendix 1: Schedule of Cabinet Appointments to Outside Bodies 22 May 2023

## 1. Introduction

- 1.1. This paper outlines the outside bodies and boards that have Hackney Council member representation and require a nomination from Cabinet this year.
- 1.2. This paper also includes the list of bodies with representation that do not require a nomination this year for information.

## 2. Appointments by Cabinet

Outside Body	No of Appointments	Date Appointed	Term	Term Ends	Nominee	
Abney Park Trust	2	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Susan Fajana-Thomas Cllr Fliss Premru	
Finsbury Park Trust	1	2022	2years	2024	Cllr Clare Potter Cllr Soraya Adejare (Substitute)	
Agudas Israel Housing Association	1	2023		2024	Clir Clare Potter	
Bangla Housing Association	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Sade Etti	
Capital Letters	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Sade Etti	
Chats Palace Arts Centre	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Ian Rathbone	
Clapton Park TMO	4	2022	While in office	2026	Cllr Lynne Troughton, Cllr Sharon Patrick, Cllr Ali Sadek, 1 Vacancy	
Groundwork London	1	2022	3 years	2025	Cllr Guy Nicholson	
LHC (formerly London Housing Consortium)	2	2022	4 years	2026	Cllr Susan Fajana-Thomas,	

					Cllr Clayeon McKenzie	
London Road Safety Council	2	2022	2 years	2024	Cllr Gilbert Smyth, Cllr Claudia Turbet-Delof	
London Youth Games Foundation	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Chris Kennedy	
Manor House Development Trust	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Caroline Selman	
CREATE London	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Chris Kennedy	
Hackney Empire	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Christopher Kennedy	
Lee Valley Regional Park	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Caroline Woodley (Sub-vacancy)	
London Youth Games Foundation	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Chris Kennedy	
Local Government Information Unit (LGiU) Management Committee	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Sade Etti	
Newable	1	2022	3 years	2025	Cllr Guy Nicholson	
SACRE	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Kam Adams, Cllr Sade Etti, Cllr Jessica Webb, Cllr Ifraah Samatar, Cllr Lee Laudat-Scott, Cllr Lynne Troughton + one opposition	
School Admissions Forum	1	2022	4 years	2026	Cllr Caroline Woodley	
Shoreditch Town Hall Trust	1	2023	4 years	2027	Cllr Anya Sizer	

Shoreditch Trust	1	2023	1 year	2024	Cllr Carole Williams
Sun Babies	5	2022	4 years	2026	Rob Chapman, Joannie Andrews, Tom Ebbutt, Samantha Lloyd, Esther Rank

## 3. Mayoral Appointed Representative (names in brackets indicate nominated substitutes)

Outside body	Current post holder(s)	Term of office	Ends
Local Government Association (LGA) General Assembly	Mayor Glanville Cllr Bramble Cllr Nicholson	1 year	2024
London Councils Grants Committee	Cllr Kennedy (Cllr Bramble) (Cllr Fajana- Thomas)	1 year	2024
London Councils Greater London Employment Forum (GLEF)	Cllr Williams (Mayor Glanville)	1 year	2024
London Councils Leaders' Committee	Mayor Glanville (Cllr Bramble) (Cllr Nicholson)	1 year	2024
London Councils Transport and Environment Committee (TEC)	Mayor Glanville (Cllr Nicholson) (Cllr Coban)	1 year	2024
North London Waste Authority	Cllr Coban Cllr Chapman	1 year	2024
London Pensions Collective Investment Vehicle (CIV)	Cllr Chapman Cllr Adams (deputy)	1 year	2024